Knowledge Base

Microsoft® Outlook® Express Wizard Appears after a PC to PC Transfer - KB Article - 337643


Setup Wizard Appears After Transfer

After transferring accounts from one PC to another PC, Microsoft Outlook Express in Windows XP may ask you to set up your account again, even though you have successfully transferred your settings (Figure 1).


Figure 1: Outlook Express Connection Wizard

To resolve this issue, click Cancel to exit the connection wizard. Your account settings have already been transferred successfully.



 


Quick Tips content is self-published by the Dell Support Professionals who resolve issues daily. In order to achieve a speedy publication, Quick Tips may represent only partial solutions or work-arounds that are still in development or pending further proof of successfully resolving an issue. As such Quick Tips have not been reviewed, validated or approved by Dell and should be used with appropriate caution. Dell shall not be liable for any loss, including but not limited to loss of data, loss of profit or loss of revenue, which customers may incur by following any procedure or advice set out in the Quick Tips.

ID articolo: SLN49245

Data ultima modifica: 11/14/2010 12:00 AM


Valuta questo articolo

Preciso
Utile
Facile da comprendere
Questo articolo ti è stato d'aiuto?
No
Inviaci un feedback
I commenti non possono contenere i seguenti caratteri speciali: <>() \
Spiacenti, il sistema di feedback al momento non è attivo. Riprova più tardi.

Grazie per il tuo feedback.