База знаний

Dell Backup and Recovery Cloud Account Migration Message Will Not Clear


Article Summary: This article explains an issue with cloud account migration in Dell Backup and Recovery.


Problem:
Some customers may continue to receive a message stating that their Cloud Account is about to be migrated after they have successfully migrated the account to a new service tag.

Description:
Customers who have created a Cloud Account using Dell Backup and Recovery have the ability to migrate this account to another system. Upon successful migration, the customer receives an email informing them that the service tag for the account has changed. Each time after that, if the user logs into the newly migrated cloud account, they may still be presented with a message at the bottom of the application screen stating that they are about to migrate their account.

Solution:
This problem cannot be alleviated with replacement hardware or software. The account has been successfully migrated and the message can simply be cancelled. There is no impact to functionality of the software. Dell Engineering is aware of this issue and is actively working on a fix. An updated version of the Dell Backup and Recovery software will resolve this issue at a future date. 


Код статьи: SLN154988

Дата последнего изменения: 05/02/2013 12:00 AM


Оцените эту статью

Точно
Функционально
Просто понять
Помогла ли вам эта статья?
Да Нет
Отправьте нам свое мнение
Комментарии не должны содержать следующие специальные символы: <>()\
К сожалению, наша система обратной связи в настоящее время не работает. Повторите попытку позже.

Благодарим вас за отзыв.