Start a Conversation

This post is more than 5 years old

Solved!

Go to Solution

June 21st, 2013 19:00

Command Center Not working

I am sorry if this is the wrong place for this (this is my first time on these forums)

Anyway, I recently re-installed windows, which went fine, and my fans and cpu pump where working fine.   I then preceded to install and update alienware command center.  After I restarted my computer, I noticed that my cpu fan was running much louder than normal.  When I opened ACC, I noticed that all of my ambient sensors said 0 degrees, and that my cpu pump had failed.  My PCI and Hard drive fan where both at 0%.  My Alien FX also doesn't work and i get the error message

"There was an error while AlienFX Controller was communicating with the computer. This might have been caused due to a problem with the hardware or the software.Try these solutions to correct the issue, in the following order:

- Try to enable AlienFX Controller again. Right-click on the AlienFX icon in the Windows notification area and select 'Enable Alienware AlienFX'.
- Shut down your computer and power it back on.

If neither of these solutions works, please contact Alienware technical support.
This error may also be caused if Alienware AlienFX software is installed on a computer without the proper hardware support for Alienware AlienFX"

After this I downloaded a 3rd party temp monitor, and noticed that my cpu temp is about 20 degrees higher than normal.  I have  reinsalled ACC ascording to the guide here on the forum multiple times.  
(btw my system is a alienware aurora from 2009)
Any help would be greatly appreciated, thanks 

8 Wizard

• 

17K Posts

June 25th, 2013 14:00

Ok, thanks for all you help, just one more thing. where do I get one, and how do I know which one to get (btw I tried the parts and upgrades page, but It wasn't on there.