Highlighted
bthapa
1 Copper

Extremely Poor Customer Service and probably never buying from Dell Again

First off, I want to mention that I am not someone who usually goes on forums as such, or leaves reviews, ratings or feedback on the product regardless of how good or bad the product has been. 

But my recent purchase of an Alienware laptop was the most horrendous experience I have had with any company and it has annoyed me so much that I feel like I have to vent my anger and frustrations here, since other than that I cannot do thing. Why? Because Dell have cornered me into this.

I am a college student who ordered an Alienware (with the promotional TV that comes with it) on August 12th which the expectation that the laptop would reach me by August 27th as stated by their website. My school started on September 1st. The TV came in a week or so after I made the order, no problem.

The laptop then gets delayed ( like a day or two before I was supposed to get it) for September 4th. I call them up and they say that a piece is missing and that they require additional time to receive that piece, etc, etc. They offer me a $100 coupon and expedited shipping so you know, I was happy with that, couldn't complain or anything. Expedited shipping would guarantee a few days saved or perhaps Sept 1/2 was when I was expecting it.