neeeial
Copper

Alienware 17 r4 Wont boot up or turn on or charge

I have this laptop for 2 months. I was playing game and then suddenly shut down. Power brick led is not on but when I remove the charger from my laptop the led light from the brick will turn back on. When put back and plug in into my laptop there is a little bit of noise like crack or spark sound and the light from the charging brick turned off again. Im new to this so help me guys.

0 Kudos
6 Replies

Re: Alienware 17 r4 Wont boot up or turn on or charge

Hi, 

Unfortunately, this sounds like a hardware problem, possibly with the motherboard. Send me your Service Tag in a private message, so we can look into the available repair options. 

Alienware Arena

Alienware-Rodrigo
Dell | Alienware Technical Support
#IWork4Dell
Opening your case does not void your warranty! Check out Alienware Artificial Intelligence
I can't always reply to PM's, if you need extra assistance visit: YouTube Logo Facebook Logo Twitter Logo

0 Kudos

How much would that cost if the warranty is up?
Tags (1)
0 Kudos
LSUFAN51
Diamond

Hi Balli5ticnizzo5

I would suggest contacting Dell for a quote to repair the computer. Please click on the links below for additional information. 

Expired Warranty Hardware Support

How to arrange an 'Out of Warranty' repair on your Dell ...

0 Kudos
Tazger
Copper

I was just searching online for some info about this, cause I just had the same exact problem with my 15r4. I followed the instuctions for the power draining procedure on youtube, but that didnt solve the problem. I bought my alienware from America about a year ago, but i live in Egypt. Any suggestions?
0 Kudos
Cesar A
Copper

Did you have any solution to this? I'm facing the same problem and I don't know what can I do... I call for international support and it redirects me to the US... even when I try to call Chile which is the country where I'm.

0 Kudos
Tazger
Copper