Start a Conversation

Unsolved

This post is more than 5 years old

July 4th, 2012 04:00

CX-4PDAE-FD with other disks

Hello,

I'm new to EMC and storage world so sorry if my questions might have no sense.:-)

I bought a CX-2PDAE with 15x300GB(Seagate PN: ST3300007FCV, EMC PN: 9X1007-031) and I want to know if these disks can be used on a CX-4PDAE-FD KTN-STL4. The SPE is CX3-20F-DE 046-002-956-A02.

If the vault drives are 15k drives or EFDs instead of 10k drives, is there an improuvement in overall performance of the storage box?

Where can I find documentation for preparing and installing a CX3-20 from scratch?

Regards,

Raul

July 4th, 2012 04:00

Hi Raul.,

If you have access to powerlink, you can check the part compatibility from the below link.

Home > Support > Interoperability and Product Lifecycle Information > Parts Compatibility Matrix

regards

Prasanna

13 Posts

July 4th, 2012 05:00

Thank you both for your answers.

Right now I have only limited acces to powerlink, so the links that you've provided does not work for me. I will request an upgrade to full-access account. Right now seems to be a little bit tricky this task for me. :-)

Regards,

Raul

July 4th, 2012 05:00

Hi Raul,

Welcome to EMC Forum.., Hope you are doing well..

For your initial question regarding the Part compatibility, please refer the below mentioned document/Disk FLARE OE matrix Guide .., it should answer your question….. 

http://powerlink.emc.com/km/live1/en_US/Offering_Technical/Technical_Documentation/All_CLARiiON_Disk_and_FLARE_OE_Matrices.pdf?

Regards,

Suman Pinnamaneni,

July 4th, 2012 07:00

Hey you can write a email to Powerlink@emc.com for the access…..

Regards,

Suman Pinnamaneni

13 Posts

July 10th, 2012 09:00

Got access to powerlink and now I'm able to see the needed documentation. Thanks again for the hint.