Start a Conversation

Unsolved

This post is more than 5 years old

October 15th, 2014 18:00

How to setup a clariion cx700?

Hello, I am new to SAN, we recently bought an used EMC Clariion CX700. It  comes with  almost 7 Tbs, but I am not able to setup. this ask for  windows 2003 server but we don't use it any more, and the laptops doesn't come with modem.

Is there  a way to install this equipment with a better explanation? when I try to install the Navisphere Manager 6.xx  "v01..1.5.001", doesn't allow me to installed in windows 7 laptop.

I wold like to know if is there a way that I can get into the san an manipulate the array and data and performance? I will be using EXSI 5.5 server. I really need to be able to configure with my laptop before add the san to my server.

Devices  that can with

1 power supply

2 rack of disks

1 fan with on console with fiber channel

2 fiber switches

and a lot of old cds.

I am A+, Microsoft Admin, and CCNA, but I am really new to san.

Some videos, Documents or previous experiences will help me, remember I am new and I don't know if I am able to connect only 1 laptop (Windows 7, without Modem, or com ports) to setup my EMC Clariion CX700.

Thank you in advance.

4K Posts

October 15th, 2014 19:00

CX700 is quite old, there is no dedicated support site for it now. You may refer to CX3's document: http://corpusweb130.emc.com/upd_prod_CX3/

Most steps should be same.

4.5K Posts

October 17th, 2014 14:00

Please see the two attached documents

glen

2 Attachments

6 Posts

November 5th, 2014 13:00

this is what I received later.

the time is not good neither.

. Storage System Failure - Contact your Service Representative ...

ErrorCode: 0x00000142

ErrorDesc:

Device: LCC 0 UART

FRU: STORAGE PROCESSOR

Description: LCC slot indicator Error!

SP Slot: SPB

LCC Slot: LCCA

READ command

check_lcc_cabling()

EndError:

ErrorTime: 01/21/2002 19:12:13

45 Posts

November 6th, 2014 02:00

Hi,