Start a Conversation

This post is more than 5 years old

Solved!

Go to Solution

March 12th, 2008 05:00

New Fibre Adapter

I have a Windows host with two fibre adapters connected via a Cisco swithc to my Clarrion. Windows version is 2003 SP2 Enterprise and powerpath is installed (4.6.1.2 I think). When the server was setup and initially connected to the Clarrion one of the adapters was zoned incorrectly so Powerpath Administrator only showed one adapter.

I have corrected the zoning now - what do I need to do on the Clarrtion to allow this path to be used? Sorry if this question is a bit broad - I have limited experience with Powerpath so am not sure if the root issue is there or on the Clarrion side.

Thanks in advance,

Sam

1 Rookie

• 

20.4K Posts

March 12th, 2008 05:00

take a look here, specifically AranH's suggestion.

https://forums.emc.com/forums/thread.jspa?tstart=0&threadID=66814

1 Rookie

• 

20.4K Posts

March 12th, 2008 06:00

right click on the array itself and select "update now" ..go back to connectivity status ..if you still do not see your new HBA ..check your zoning.

5 Posts

March 12th, 2008 06:00

When I look at the connectivity status it only shows the one adapter still - not even blue remarks. I click reconnect and still only the one adapter. When I right-click the host and select "update now..." it times out saying hte agent is not running.....

Do I need to run the Navisphere Server Utility to resend info to the Clarrion or is it likely that I haven't resolved the zoning in the fabric?

Thanks,

Sam

2.1K Posts

March 12th, 2008 07:00