Start a Conversation

This post is more than 5 years old

Solved!

Go to Solution

February 1st, 2010 12:00

Celerra Replication - VMware

I have setup replication (thanks to the help of those in this forum) and I now have another question. I am about to replicate an iSCSI LUN with a VMware datastore on it. How can I connect the replicated LUN to my VMware host on the other end? I know how to connect it and give the host access, but I am wondering if it will recognize the datastore. Does anyone have any info on this?

8.6K Posts

while the replication is working the destination is readonly - I dont think ESX like readonly data stores

you could failover or break the replication

or create a writeable snapshot and make that available to the other ESX

I think you have to resignature as well -but I'm not a VMware expert

1 Rookie

• 

20.4K Posts

http://virtualgeek.typepad.com/virtual_geek/2008/08/a-few-technic-1.html

This e-mail message (including any attachments) is for the sole use of

the intended recipient(s) and may contain confidential and privileged

information. If the reader of this message is not the intended

recipient, you are hereby notified that any dissemination, distribution

or copying of this message (including any attachments) is strictly

prohibited.

If you have received this message in error, please contact

the sender by reply e-mail message and destroy all copies of the

original message (including attachments).

21 Posts

I know how to failover to make it writable. I just wasnt sure if the VM host would be able to recognize the datastore once I attached it. I am waiting on the replication to complete other wise I would just try it. If you tell that I can do this and that the VM host will be able to recognize the datastore than I will award points.

21 Posts

Do you know how to resignature it?

21 Posts

February 1st, 2010 13:00