Start a Conversation

This post is more than 5 years old

Solved!

Go to Solution

July 19th, 2010 07:00

Retrieve value of custom attributes in centera?

Hi All,

We are pushing some custom attributes into Centera with the document.How can we check the custom attributes are validated in Centera?

Also how i will be able to know the name of my centera cluster, as i want to login into centera viewer tool.

Thanks

Aditi

July 20th, 2010 01:00

Hi,

you could query and check for validation, however would like to know what sort of attributes have you added.

To log into centera you need to log in using admin/centera credentials using Centera Viewer and type the CLI command "show config owner" to get the cluster name and serial number.

Hope this helps

8 Posts

July 20th, 2010 01:00

Thanks Mamatha

I am new to Centera, and have never used Centera Viewer or CLI.

-When i open CLI and enter admin/centera it is aslo asking for ip.Out of 8 ip's i am giving one but enable to connect to centera.

-In Centera Viewer , it requires following information

Cluster Name (don't have information)

Username (admin)

Ip Address (giving one out of 8)

Port (default 3682)

I have some custom data corresponding to a document which we are storing in documentum.(String and Integer.Like which 'business group' this document belongs to). The same data we sending to centera using 'execute set_content_attrs '.Now I want to know whether this information is stored in Centera or not for that particular document. I also tried by using the default centera method 'String arr[] = fpclip.getDescriptionAttributes()', but I am enable to get the information of my custom data.Can you please elaborate how can I achieve it with the help of query.

Can I get this information with the help of CLI or Centera Viewer.

Regards

Aditi

5 Practitioner

• 

274.2K Posts

July 20th, 2010 02:00

Hi Aditi,

You must ask the relevant teams to get the serial number of the purchased centera.