Start a Conversation

Unsolved

J

1 Message

June 9th, 2020 03:00

What are the pros and cons of owning a Chromebook? Considering purchasing one but have some questions

My HP laptop is on its way out and my brother suggested that I purchase a Chromebook because I can get a decent one for $200-$300. I already use Google apps and love them so I'm intrigued and it sounds good. My initial understanding is that I can't use iTunes for my iPod, but it sounds like there is a way to still put my music from iTunes into the Google Music library and then be able to use the iPod that way? Is that correct?

Can the Chromebook be used when I don't have an internet connection to write letters and such?

Also, if I can't use Microsoft Office products on the Chromebook and I need to open a Word Doc, or send one to a potential employee or client, how would I get around that?

And, in your opinion, what are the pros and cons of owning a Chromebook?

I'm new to some of this and so I apologize if my questions aren't making sense. Trying to learn. Thanks for your patience and consideration and help!

Any suggestions or advice? Thank you!

4 Operator

• 

14K Posts

June 9th, 2020 06:00