Start a Conversation

Unsolved

This post is more than 5 years old

F

January 16th, 2018 06:00

DELL issue since 6 months of purchase with no SOLUTION

So let me begin it this way...

Family Members (FM) - "Since you want a high end laptop why not take Mac? Why Dell?"  
ME: "I've been using Dell since 7 years...I think I'll stick to DELL" (MISTAKE NO 1 - Ignoring the suggestion)
FM: "Are you sure! Think over!"
Me: "I have my loyalties with Dell...I won't change my mind. (MISTAKE NO 2 - Not seeing the warning)

What next? I go and make my purchases and show my devotion to Dell!!!

Day 5 of purchase - Noticed Touchpad Issue
Step taken: Contact Dell for immediate assistance. To my surprise, I realize during my call with the CSE that my warranty expires in 1 month!! (READ - DAY 5 from purchase of laptop)
Action: I send my bill as proof, they rectify it. Then they mention, the touchpad will also be replaced as they agreed its faulty.  

Day 15 of purchase - Screen freeze, start bar freeze
Step taken: Contact Dell, they take remote access. Make some settings, ask me to observe system and revert.  

Day 20 - Not just facing screen freeze and start bar freeze issue, now my application and task bar also freezes!  
Step taken: Contact Dell, they take remote access. Make some settings, ask me to observe system and revert.  

Day 25 - Wohi rona dhona!!!  

After a MONTH, with this constant emails and support, (trust me I can now write a manual of instructions on how to give remote access to Dell, contact so many times) they finally mention I should get my OS reinstalled.  

Take backups, get the OS reinstalled!  

Outcome: My wifi started giving trouble too.  

Solution: Maam please install CCleaner, disable skype to run on start of window and your problem will be sorted. (In my mind, wow really!)

I patiently agree (although I know it's the silliest suggestion ever), and for what?
To continue facing this issue.