J-hannel
1 Copper

Disappointing Service

I have been a long time customer of Dell and on 2/19/2014 I put in an order for a new Alienware 18 after doing a lot of research on the computer. I am a physician and with the new Electronic medical record program we use, our IT department asked me to get a loaded Alienware to try and see if it would improve lag times in the EMR computer system. I placed the order on 2/19/2014 for a computer system that was $3911.08. The estimated delivery date was 3/6/2014 I logged on on 3/3/2014 to check the order and to my surprise, the order had been cancelled without my permission. I called Dells customer service phone number and spoke to an entry level person who then told me he could not pull up any information to the account and was transferring me to a supervisor. The supervisor told me that he would try to help me but he would need to transfer me to a different department. I set on hold for 25 minutes for the next deparment and when the supervisor answered, they promptly dropped the call. So I started over at the first phone number again..... After reconfirming all the information again on the new call, I was again transferred to a supervisor, who then transferred me to another department. After another 23 minute wait, the new department answered. I reviewed my information and order number again with the new department. She looked up my account and told me that the order had been cancelled automatically by the system, but she could not find out why. She told me she would be happy to reinstate the order, but would have to have me talk to her supervisor. She put me on hold.......and dropped the call again...... I called back to the original number.... I reviewed my information again, after being told by this nice fellow that he could not access my order, I got transferred to his supervisor, who reviewed my information, and transferred me back to the new department again. After 28 minutes, (looking at my digitial phone counter), I got