Start a Conversation

Unsolved

N

3 Posts

June 6th, 2019 20:00

Order delay issue, CSR responded with this

This is my first time buying a Dell laptop from the official website with a customer representative. I confirmed and placed my order on May 16th and the customer representative confirmed that it will be delivered on Jun 4th. However, when I checked the status at the end of May, my order got pushed to Jun 14th. I emailed my csr immediately in regards to this delivery issue. She simply just replied with a message " you may get your order on Jun 4th.". Excuse me? This is a terrible experience buying a laptop from Dell and this is my first time buying from them. Are there any forum admins or marketing rep explained to me the meaning from this quote? Now, my "possible" delivery has been pushed almost a month behind. I seek immediate attention and assistance please.

Thank you.

4 Operator

• 

3.4K Posts

June 7th, 2019 05:00

Thank you for your message. I will be glad to investigate this & assist you further.

For my reference, please click on the message tab next to your avatar– click “New Message” & search for my Dell username (Sreejith R) & send a private message with the order/ customer number, registered name & email address.      

4 Operator

• 

3.4K Posts

June 7th, 2019 13:00

Thank you for your message. Seems like your experience with us has not been great so far. I will be glad to investigate & assist you further.

For my reference, please click on the message tab next to your avatar– click “New Message” & search for my Dell username (Sreejith R) & send a private message with the order/ customer number, registered name & email address.

3 Posts

June 8th, 2019 13:00

An admin has responded saying that June 4th is an estimated ship date and it was shipped from manufacturing hub on June 5th. The final estimated delivery date updated is June 14th BUT this may change.