A long time ago(Pre-boost) and on a DD690 I created a share off of /backup called nw(/backup/nw). On this share I was using a userid called nwbackup. Since that period I moved to DDBoost and later had EMC migrate my data to DD2500's. Here is where the problem is. I finally had a release on backups I was holding and want to get rid of the backups in that share. I no longer have permissions and see a SID where the owner should be. My thought is that when it was migrated the USER ID and associated SID no longer were tied together. How do I change the permission on the folder? No matter what I do I do not have permisisons.