Start a Conversation

Unsolved

This post is more than 5 years old

B

March 4th, 2017 09:00

0x0000007E(0xC0000005,0x805A14A1,0xBA4C32E8,0xBA4C2FE4 )

Hi newbie here

BSOD Stop 0x0000007E(0xC0000005,0x805A14A1,0xBA4C32E8,0xBA4C2FE4 )

Dell precision ws 670 running Windows xp pro Bios A05

Started with failed memory replacement upgrade

Not sure if upgrade to Bios A08 will help

Any suggestions would be appreciated

8 Wizard

• 

47K Posts

March 8th, 2017 10:00

XP doesn't support more than 3 gigs of ram.

This is the issue.

6 Posts

March 9th, 2017 11:00

Hi Speedstep  Thank you again for your suggestion regarding Memory

You are correct with regards to XP not supporting more than 3 gb but I have seen older post reported that the machine will still boot

I have tried booting with various combinations of matched ram 2gb  and also the 4gbs,the bios seems to recognize both pairs.  I took the liberty of copying some of your posts on a different thread to gather all in one place

I am at a loss where to go next, I did just place an order for a new Dell XPS Tower but would still like very much to get this tower back operational to run some of my relic software applications.

I have been trying to create a bootable usb (Both Dell and Ubuntu) to upgrade the BIOS but have not been having much luck.  The Dell bootable  boots to Diag C but will not let me execute the bios upgrades saying there is not enough memory.  No sure I am doing this correctly and I think using a secure usb does not help, I have been following the dell support articles SLN143196/en and updating the Dell Bios in Ubunta

I am not sure I quite understand their directions

Also in one of the articles you suggested on Faultwire for the 7e error suggest a hotfix was available one time for this at Microsoft for window xp sp2 Microsoft article 839641, apparently no longer avaialable

Thanks Much for your help on this  the rest of the stuff below is the other thread post that I thought should be gathered here