Highlighted

Dell Inspiron 570. i want to upgrade it for best gaming experience!

Jump to solution

i would like to upgrade my inspiron 570 for a better gaming experience but i'm new to this kind of things so i would like to know the best compatible equipment for my computer like the processor, RAM, video, and audio cards any help will be much appreciated.

0 Kudos
8 Replies
7 Plutonium

Re: Dell Inspiron 570. i want to upgrade it for best gaming experience!

Jump to solution

Hi GoneFishingFish,

Can you tell me what you've got for processor, RAM, and operating system? What's your budget?

Keep in mind that the Inspiron 570 is a consumer desktop. You can improve its performance a bit but you're not going to turn it into a gaming desktop. Just as putting racing tires on a Ford Focus does not make it a race car.

0 Kudos
gus2144
2 Iron

Jump to solution

i would upgrade the cpu if possible, the best video card your power supply can handle, or just get a better power supply and do the video card thing.

0 Kudos

Jump to solution

Wiindows 7 home premium 64bit

Amd Athlon II x2

4gb RAM

Money is not an issue is just that don't know that much about computers specially this one since it was a gift I got an older one which is basically for gaming but lately it's been a little hard to keep up since it's a laptop so I whole like to know what's the best I can do for this computer thanks a lot for your help

0 Kudos
RobinBredin
5 Rhenium

Jump to solution

Wiindows 7 home premium 64bit

Amd Athlon II x2

4gb RAM

Money is not an issue is just that don't know that much about computers specially this one since it was a gift I got an older one which is basically for gaming but lately it's been a little hard to keep up since it's a laptop so I whole like to know what's the best I can do for this computer thanks a lot for your help

You have the same system as me, and your CPU upgrade is this,

Inspiron 570 • AMD® Sempron™
• AMD Athlon™ II X2/X3/X4
• AMD Phenom™ II X2/X3/X4