so yesterday I wanted to erase everything on my dell computer and as if it was brand new. So I checked on the dell website and after searching for a while they recommended the "Dell Factory Image Restore" option as it would erase everything and still have windows vista and default programs installed.
after it was completed i created a new user and set everything up as you would when you buy one.
But today when i turned it on and when the computer had finished loading, I logged in and an error message came up telling me this:
"NOTICE - Hard Drive Self MONITORING SYSTEM has reported that a parameter has exceeded its normal operating range. Dell recommends that you back up your data regularly. A parameter out of range May or may not include a potential hard drive problem."
is there anything that I can do to fix this?
it now also appears when I turn my computer on, but I can still use it.