Start a Conversation

Unsolved

This post is more than 5 years old

January 8th, 2013 13:00

Dimension 9150XPS400

I'm new at this and I'm not sure I got in the right forum plus I'm a Gramma so I hope you will cut me some slack.  I was given this computer by a friend who didn't pass along any manuals or original disks.  I bought some extra memory and installed it and everything was going fine.  Then I got suspicious that the previous owner might still have access to it somehow so I looked in the Control Panel and saw a program/driver with the name including the words networking and wireless, neither of which I use (I have a modem), so I deleted it.  Well apparently that was what gave me internet access as I no longer can get online (I'm using my old computer).  I downloaded the Win Intel Driver from the Dell site but when trying to install it, a message says this is a self extracting zip file which is part of a multidisk zip file, please insert the last disk of the set.  Does anyone out there have this disk you could copy and send me, loan to me, or ??  I would greatly appreciate any help any of you could give me--Thanks sooo much and Happy New Year!

1.5K Posts

January 8th, 2013 13:00

Hi BJPDRW,

I would like to inform you that you have mistakenly deleted the network driver for your system. You can download the same from the link below:

http://dell.to/13eQvhW

Please install the same and let us know the results.

Thanks and Regards
Sandeep P
#iworkfordell

5 Posts

January 9th, 2013 11:00

Thank you Sandeep but that sdidn't work.  Since I can't get online on the problem computer, I used my other one to download your driver to a flash drive.  When I tried to install it on the problem one, I get the same message--that I need to install the 4th disk from the set as it is a self extracting zip file from a multidisk zip file.  Now what?

1.5K Posts

January 10th, 2013 11:00

Hi BJPDRW,