Start a Conversation

Unsolved

This post is more than 5 years old

December 2nd, 2012 18:00

Error 814 Connection issues

Yes, I reinstalled Windows Vista on my Dell Inspiron 503. Everything was downloaded including Drivers. When I try to log into the Internet.

It comes up with Error 814 : The underlining Ethernet connectivity was not found. Please install and enable the Ethernet Adaptor on your computer via the Network Connections folder before attempting this connection.

I am really not a expert with computers. So, any help would be greatly appreciated.

Thanks Chris

2 Posts

December 2nd, 2012 19:00

Thats a problem. I can't log on to the internet. I am using my laptop.

2.6K Posts

December 2nd, 2012 19:00

Hello Chris,

The 814 error may be caused by windows system files damage. The corrupted windows system files entries can be a real threat to the well being of your computer.There can be many events which may have resulted in the system files errors. An incomplete installation, an incomplete uninstall, improper deletion of applications or hardware. It can also be caused if your computer is recovered from a virus or ad-ware/spyware attack or by an improper shutdown of the computer. All the above actives may result in the deletion or corruption of the entries in the windows registry. This corrupted registry will lead to the missing and wrongly linked information and files needed for the proper working of the application.

So, I would suggest that you Download (Error 814) Repair Tool.

This article contains information that shows you how to fix your windows 814 error both (manually) and (automatically) , In addition, this article will help you troubleshoot some common error messages related to 814 error code that you may receive.

Please write back with results, would be glad to assist further.

8 Wizard

• 

47K Posts

December 3rd, 2012 11:00

'Error 814