joshkgraham
1 Copper

Possible upgrades for my computer

Hi everybody, 

I am new to the PC upgrading world so pardon my lack of knowledge and understanding but I am doing my best to learn and improve my machine. I own a Dell Vostro 220s ( thats slim which seems to always be overlooked) and have made a few adjustments of my own because I am a newcomer to the pc gaming world.

Forgive me I'm not on the computer right now so I can't update current specs right now but I can later. Everything is original to the system except for the video card which was upgraded to an MSI AMD Radeon R6570-MD1G/LP and I am in the process of upgrading to the system max RAM of 4gb currently at 3 (waiting on other stick to arrive)

I feel as though I've hit a plateau like I cant upgrade much at this point because of limitations in the motherboard? I think the terminology is that I run a DDR2 and I think I need a DDR3 to expand further?

My real question is what should I upgrade to make my machine better and will my current upgrades work on a new motherboard if I do have to upgrade it? I'm trying to get the system to 8GB of RAM because a lot of games minimum requirements to play are at that mark.

Thank you for your time and consideration. Smiley Happy

0 Kudos
2 Replies
beamermt79
4 Ruthenium

RE: Possible upgrades for my computer