Start a Conversation

Unsolved

This post is more than 5 years old

February 15th, 2012 02:00

quadro nvs 295 crash on windows 7 64bit

Hi,

I am incurring on a very disappointed problem with NVIDIA Quadro NVS 295 on my Dell Precision T1500 (Win7 64bit)

Every 2-3 days my screens (dual monitor) start flickering with some red and blue lines. The system freeze and I have to manually shut down the machine.

Video BIOS Version: 62.98.75.00.08 (updated recently but it did not solve the problem)

Video Driver Version: nvlddmkm 8.17.12.7642 (ForceWare 276.42) / Win7 64

Anyone is having the same issue?

Thanks in advance

Omar

8 Wizard

• 

47K Posts

February 15th, 2012 04:00

Those kind of artifacts indicate overheating GPU.

11 Posts

February 15th, 2012 06:00

wow... I thought the precision T1500 was a WORKSTATION and I should not have any problem watching video using flash.

I think I need to change brand for my next desktop!!!

11 Posts

Well, I am a software developer and I should not need so much power from a graphic card to make it overheated...

And also it is happening only in the morning while I am browsing the web.

8 Wizard

• 

47K Posts

Video artifacts are GPU heat related UNLESS they stay forever in which case they could be monitor related.

Playing Youtube Videos in flash Or DVD MOVIES and other things that need the gpu will cause the issue to return.

Fan slowed or stopped completely filled with dust bunnies.

10 Posts

February 19th, 2012 19:00

I have a similar problem, but without the red and blue lines.  The screen just flickers and freezes.  It only happens when I do a cold boot, and it occurs randomly with no specific application running. It always happens after waking up from sleep mode. Sometimes it happens during startup. Does not happen after I force shut down and reboot using "open windows normally" during restart.  RIght now I just keep the computer running 24/7.

Win7 64 bit on Precision T1500

NVIDIA Quadro NVS 295  Driver 8.17.12.7628