Start a Conversation

Unsolved

This post is more than 5 years old

December 14th, 2011 05:00

Optiplex GX 520 minitower(?) video cards

A similar question has been asked before but I am hoping for more recent information, if possible.

I would like to install a video card for this pc and would like to hear experiences with various cards and which cards would be recommended based on experience.  There are so many video cards and it seems that each card and pc has specific requirements.  I have limited knowledge of this subject and do not want to buy a card that will not work.  I am also aware that the power supply could be a problem, if so, may I change the power supply.  Please provide recommendations for that as well.  Must replacement parts be Dell parts?

Thank you for your help and consideration

3.7K Posts

December 14th, 2011 07:00

A similar question has been asked before but I am hoping for more recent information, if possible.

I would like to install a video card for this pc and would like to hear experiences with various cards and which cards would be recommended based on experience.  There are so many video cards and it seems that each card and pc has specific requirements.  I have limited knowledge of this subject and do not want to buy a card that will not work.  I am also aware that the power supply could be a problem, if so, may I change the power supply.  Please provide recommendations for that as well.  Must replacement parts be Dell parts?

Thank you for your help and consideration

If your looking for  card, then the6570 HERE is a good card, I use this on my 570. But, your manual specks HERE <ADMIN NOTE: Broken link has been removed from this post by Dell>, say you have a 230w PSU, with that PSU you are limited to what you can use.

6 Professor

• 

8.8K Posts

December 14th, 2011 17:00