akmi
1 Nickel

Re: Dell 7567 BIOS 1.5.3, still is turning off and restarting.

Jump to solution

Hi, 

I have the same problem even with the 1.5.3 bios update. Mine is a 2 day old laptop Smiley Sad. Does any one have the same problem ?

0 Kudos
volniol
1 Copper

Jump to solution

I tried to disconnect the main battery and the CMOS battery, but the problem remained. Also, Windows stopped loading. BIOS Version 1.5.3. It seems that I will have to go to the service center.

itskaolin
1 Copper

Jump to solution

Guys,

I can assure you that the long inactivity isn't the trigger for shutting down. I am a music producer, making music everyday with heavy loads on the cpu, so i can tell you next: it shut down when i was just browsing the net, it shut down when i was producing music, it shut down when i working in adobe premiere, it shut down when i was just moving stuff on the desktop. Battery percentage when it shuts down also isn't constant, it shut down on 20%, 50%, 70%, you name it.

No. Rules. Dell. Please. Fix. This!

akmi
1 Nickel

Jump to solution

i rolled back to bios 1.0.0 something and now the random shutdown issue is fixed.

0 Kudos
RobinLowet
1 Nickel

Jump to solution

has anyone got cracking/popping sounds on bios 1.0.0? I'm on bios 1.1.0 and popping is constantly happening. Maybe I should downgrade to 1.0.0...

0 Kudos
Sebastian89
2 Iron

Jump to solution

I'm also curious if there is no popping out on 1.0

---
dell 7567 ---> | i7-7700HQ | 16 GB | 1050TI | 960 EVO 500GB | 4K |
0 Kudos
Highlighted
R3DDY3
1 Nickel

Jump to solution

How did you rollback ? to 1.1.0 or 1.0.0

0 Kudos
FiREMiNT
1 Copper

Jump to solution

Hi

cracking/popping sounds still present on bios 1.0.0

As mentioned before there might be a connection between the crackling\static sound and CPU usage. Each time I open a new tab in the browser, or do any operation (which results in higher CPU consumption), I hear the crackling\static sound while having a video playing.