Highlighted
1 Copper

Dell Inspiron 15 7559 - Realtek Audio problems

Hello. I have been using this Dell Inspiron 15 7559 laptop for over two years. But recently, I have been having having some problems with my audio drivers. As of right now, I cannot hear audio at all, even through Bluetooth headphones. 

I was editing a video in VideoPad Video Editor when my issues had first began. I plugged in my headphones into the headphone jack when volume controls malfunctioned and I had no sound in Windows as a result. After letting the Windows troubleshooter run, it had found that the audio services were not responding.

AUDIO FIX.PNG

Naturally, I went to Google for help, and I went to this site for help: https://troubleshooter.xyz/wiki/fix-audio-services-not-responding-windows-10/ I checked services.msc and found that Windows Audio and the accompanying Endpoint Manager were running automatically, as well their dependencies, but Plug and Play was running manually. I tried to restart Windows Audio, but it only gave me this error:error1.PNG

I then force-stopped the process with the Command Prompt, and I restarted the process, and it did not work. I attempted to test the speakers, and test tones failed to play. So after these processes were suggested, it seemed that my audio drivers were corrupted.  Conducting more research, I have concluded that this was the case. Following the guide on the site linked above, besides using CCleaner to clean registry problems due to the fact that it would delete important data for me, I went to the Device Manager and uninstalled the Realtek Audio driver. It should also be noted that I did not opt to uninstall the accompanying software. Expecting to "scan for hardware changes," I was instead told to shut down to apply changes, and then I did.