Start a Conversation

Unsolved

A

1 Message

March 25th, 2020 09:00

Dell Inspiron 5370 battery out of order

Hi,

I have been using a dell Inspiron 5370 laptop for just about half a year and about a month or two ago, I encountered a problem wherein I would charge the laptop to 100%, but just moments later it would go to 0%. Although, the bios page says the battery can no longer support the system, the laptop continues to work for about an hour and a half at 0%. 
Is this likely a software battery detection issue or is the battery not functioning?

• 

25K Posts

March 26th, 2020 03:00

We tried reaching you on a private message but did not receive a response. Please feel free to reply to the private message whenever you are available.

1 Message

June 16th, 2020 02:00

I have experienced the same problem. I have been using my laptop for 2 years and the battery has completely failed. I cannot even find a replacement battery

1 Message

July 14th, 2020 15:00

i have same problem too, i buy laptop 1 year ago and never use that until now, when i will use it now the battery plug in not charging at 24% and lose power when i pull off the charger..

my laptop is out of warranty my location at indonesia..

so sad for me.

1 Message

August 24th, 2020 07:00

The same thing is happening to me.

I´ve been using my DELL Inspiron 5370 for about 2 years, and yesterday a window appeared up saying the same thing "the battery can no longer support the system".

The battery fully charged now last about 1 hour if I´m lucky and don´t use it a lot.

What would be the solution for this?

Thank you all!! And hope I can hear form you soon!

2 Intern

• 

20.1K Posts

August 24th, 2020 08:00