Start a Conversation

Unsolved

S

4 Posts

April 17th, 2019 07:00

No Audio Output Device Installed

Hi,

Yesterday my audio device stopped working and it says No Audio Output Device Installed when I hover over sound icon.

In Device Manager, in Audio devices section there is a yellow warning sign at all of my drivers there. I tried uninstalling Realtek driver and then downloading and installing from Dell sites for my laptop model but it didn't fix the issue after complete installation. Also tried right-click on Realtek driver > Update Driver > Find driver in PC > Choose from the list... and then selecting Realtek. Didn't fix the issue.

Yesterday I was installing some plugins for audio design (from Slate Digital) but I don't know why would this happen.

Also tried going to Windows Restore Point before installation but still isn't working. 

Please help!

3 Apprentice

• 

4.3K Posts

April 17th, 2019 07:00

Since I have no experience with the Plug-ins you installed, I could only say if the audio stopped working at that time, uninstall the plug-ins.

Next, open the Device Manager and look at the properties of the device.  There may be an Events tab so you could scroll down to the bottom and select a line you want to see the description for.  Maybe it will show you when some problem occurred and the driver or device failed.

4 Posts

April 17th, 2019 08:00

I opened Events tab and found that device was deleted and then that installation was requested and then that it was not emigrated, then that it was installed (so I guess this is when I was uninstalling and reinstalling the driver manually). However at General Tab I found this message (I'm using Czech language so the message will be translated so it might not be exactly the same as in English):

"Hardware device couldn't be launched "(or started/opened)", because configurational information (saved in register) are uncomplete or damaged. (Code 19)"