I am a long time Windows user. I am teaching an 80+ year old how to use their Chromebook. They have loaned me a second Chromebook to learn on so that I can teach them. However, the second Chromebook is already registered to them. I want to reset it and register in my name temporarily but if I do will it affect any of their cloud storage of emails and/or photos. Thanks for your help.
Solved! Go to Solution.
Thank you for your message. You will not delete any of the data saved on cloud storage by resetting the system unless you chose to delete the complete account from the cloud.
All the email & photos should be available on their account & can be accessed from any computer once they log in to their account.
Social Media Support
To help us troubleshoot, send us via a private message: Dell PC or Monitor Service Tag number
Out of Warranty Support
Would you like to be a Dell Community Rockstar?
Thanks for your response. My understanding is that
If I'm misunderstanding or missing a step please let me know.
Thanks for your reply.