Bluesboyo
1 Nickel

windows stuck on 64 per cent boot loop

Apologies folks if this has been already posted or in the wrong place.

I reset my Windows 10 Dell inspiron and laptop whilst it was resetting my battery ran out which caused my laptop to turn off when 64 percent of the installation was complete one I connected my charger the installation has been stuck at 64 percent and keeps on restarting I need help. Also note that I cannot access my laptop it is stuck on that page with no options. I've tried all the F2 suggestions etc. but cannot get to the bios to change the boot options.
P.S. I'm a complete novice 

0 Kudos
12 Replies
LSUFAN51
4 Ruthenium

Re: windows stuck on 64 per cent boot loop

Please list exact Dell model number. Example: Dell Inspiron 3543. If you don't know, enter service tag number onto the link below.

Support | Dell US

You should see exact model number in your Dell Product Support page. If you don't know service tag number, follow steps in link below:

How to find Dell Service Tag (Official Dell Tech Support)

https://youtu.be/sDPVSHHN-SY?list=PLdLDGmnHB07NVpbsbTGeiW-NLjpVZufxB 

0 Kudos
LSUFAN51
4 Ruthenium

In the meantime, try the troubleshooting step in link below, hopefully it will be of help.

How to Resolve the Windows 10 Infinite Boot Loop Problem ... 

0 Kudos
LSUFAN51
4 Ruthenium

If the troubleshooting steps above doesn't work, I suggest reinstalling windows 10. You could download Windows 10 ISO file through Dell’s website by following the steps in link below.

Windows 10 Bootable USB Flashdrive (Official Dell Tech Support)

https://youtu.be/WwlY-os0KyA?list=PLdLDGmnHB07NVpbsbTGeiW-NLjpVZufxB

Or....

Create a windows 10 installation media from the Microsoft website by following the steps in link below

Download Windows 10 Disc Image (ISO File) - microsoft.com

0 Kudos
Bluesboyo
1 Nickel

Thanks for the replies folks, service tag number is

<Service tag removed>