Start a Conversation

Unsolved

79 Posts

June 19th, 2018 06:00

Cloudpools Question

I am testing cloudpools. I was able to add the cloud pools from Azure and AWS and my filepool polices are working fine.  I see the files archived to the cloud as stubbed. Here are two problems I have:

1. I don't see the files from the Azure or S3 side. I am an admin on AWS and I still can't not see the files. I made a a read policy for myself on the S3 and still no luck.

2. When I try to open the files that were moved from the SMB shares, It fails..saying "can not open....make sure a disk is in the drive?. Do we have to recall the files first from OneFS to open the stubbed files?

Just want to know if this is by design or am I missing anything? I am testing on a virtual cluster running OneFS 8.0.0.4.

Thanks

-Daniel

1 Rookie

• 

567 Posts

June 19th, 2018 15:00

Dtek

1. are you using S3 browser or Cyberduck to check files on cloud provider.

2. the files are stubbed and has to reach the cloud provider to read the contents.

79 Posts

June 19th, 2018 15:00

Phil,

I login to aws and check my S3 bucket , as well as tried using cloudberry. I don’t see the files I archived using cloud-pools but I see the rest of the files I moved using cloudberry or directly upload to the bucket directly by browsing to the S3 bucket.

I understand they are stubbed. I expect opening the files to be slow but am getting error opening them. I am assuming the same original SMB ACLs apply on the files even after they are archived. Correct?

Thanks

1 Rookie

• 

567 Posts

June 19th, 2018 16:00

Daniel,

Correct on SMB ACLs.

Are there any m000.... or d000.... folder in the AWS bucket? Can you give an output of  "isi cloud accounts list"?

example with ECS:

Isilon OneFS 8.0 CloudPools and ECS demo

79 Posts

June 20th, 2018 07:00

No, we don't have any folders under the bucket.

isilon-1# isi cloud accounts list