Start a Conversation

Unsolved

This post is more than 5 years old

December 4th, 2015 10:00

Dell Inspiron 13 7000 2 in 1 rubber adhesive suggestions

Hey everyone! I'm new to the Dell support community; this is my first laptop and I love it:

http://www.dell.com/us/p/inspiron-13-7352-laptop/pd

I've been using the laptop for college, and I usually just put my laptop right on the desks. Lately, I've noticed that one of the bottom rubber "feet" has been sliding away from its usual spot and has left things messy because of all the glue; any suggestions on how to get it to stay? Are there any safe adhesives for laptops? I contacted Premium Support and they didn't have any replacements for the rubber (and I didn't want to get a replacement for the whole bottom half of the computer!)

Thanks for any help!

Christina

1 Message

March 9th, 2016 17:00

I have an identical problem. This seems to be an unexplainable problem for an otherwise perfectly good laptop.

4 Posts

March 10th, 2016 04:00

Thank you for the reply! At least I know I'm not alone. I know I haven't been doing any excessive sliding, and I've tried everything to stick them back on. I just ordered new rubber feet off Amazon: http://smile.amazon.com/Protect-Your-Laptop-Noscratching-Slipping/dp/B001LT2OAS/ref=pd_rhf_sc_p_img_3?ie=UTF8&refRID=0KFHHC93T419JPYM7MVG  they're not the exact size as the old ones, so I plan on just throwing the old ones away and putting these on both sides in whatever way I want. I love this laptop, even with the feet dilemma - hopefully these work, and I heard they also add a little height to the computer for ventilation.

1 Message

June 9th, 2016 03:00

Please, let me know if the rubber feet you ordered were any help! The rubber bumper on the bottom of my Dell Inspiron 7353 is starting to peel, so I would like to prevent any further loosening of the adhesive. How long have you had the rubber feet? Where did you place them? Stuff like that. Thank you!

4 Posts