Use this option to reset all BIOS configuration settings to their default manufacturing values and delete all UEFI non-volatile variables, such as boot configuration and Secure Boot security keys (if Secure Boot is enabled). Previous changes that you have made might be lost.
The difference between this action and the Restore Default System Settings option is that Restore Default Manufacturing Settings erases all UEFI variables. An OS can write UEFI variables that store such things as entries in the boot order and key database information for Secure Boot. When you Restore Default Manufacturing Settings, this information is cleared, whereas it is retained when you Restore Default System Settings.
You can save a custom default configuration to use during a system restore. Doing so saves settings you might otherwise lose