Highlighted
SadStudent
1 Copper

Dell broke my screen after I sent it in for another issue

In October of last year, I helped my son purchase a laptop for University. I recommended he purchase a Dell product because of its reputation for quality and good customer support. He purchased an Inspiron 7558 Model. From the beginning it started having internet connectivity issues. The problem was intermittent and random and gradually became worse.

I used to work as a computer technician and I am fairly knowledgeable about computers so I tried various solutions to try and fix the problem myself. I spent hours if not days on this, researching support groups and tried updating software and drivers but the problem persisted.  Since he needed a working laptop for his school term, we decided to address matter with Dell in the summer. We contacted Dell and again I spent hours with Dell Tech Support and they had me install propriety diagnostics software and remotely accessed the laptop to attempt to resolve the problem. Lastly they had me replace the wireless modem, which still did not resolve the issue.