Start a Conversation

This post is more than 5 years old

Solved!

Go to Solution

June 19th, 2009 18:00

Inspiron 1525- 1526, Touchpad, Mouse or Keyboard Issues Fixed

hi all. i'm new to dell forum. i'm here to show you how to fix inspiron 1525 -1526 touchpad and keyboard issues. some of you experience the touchpad acting up crazy, cursor jumping from one side of screen to the other, etc. some of you experience  the keyboard working sometimes, and others  experience that keyboard types by it self, etc. now put everything back together. or test your touchpad before you put everything back. if you need to apply more tape  behind the touchpad cable. please do! you should now enjoy using your laptop with no problems. note: your keyboard should now work fine. touchpad problem made the keyboard  useless. since now touchpad is fixed, your keyboard should work fine. if it doesn't, please apply the same technique attaching tape to the end of the keyboard cable.

1 Message

September 18th, 2009 02:00

This problem just hit me about a week ago.  It sounds like the exact same thing.  But the only thing is it effects my USB mouse too when I plug it in.  So that doesn't make sense about how the fix will do it.  But I don't know.

1 Message

October 2nd, 2009 10:00

HEy PeruRican, THAnks for the post. I have the exact same problem and to try your ways but my laptop is E1405. I m afraid it is little different than 1525 and the cables might be placed differently. Do you knowany thing aboutthis? I wil ask Dell to give u a gift.:emotion-1: Thanks

20 Posts

October 3rd, 2009 06:00

Hi  Deepak995 ...

Well, your problem might  be fixed by replacing the  TouchPad ... as many times the parts of a laptop start to go wrong, yours might be having just that ... 

In this case the Dell 1525 has been having issues in which replacing the entire TouchPad with a new one, did not fix the problem, but it did work for a while ...