Start a Conversation

This post is more than 5 years old

Solved!

Go to Solution

June 19th, 2009 18:00

Inspiron 1525- 1526, Touchpad, Mouse or Keyboard Issues Fixed

hi all. i'm new to dell forum. i'm here to show you how to fix inspiron 1525 -1526 touchpad and keyboard issues. some of you experience the touchpad acting up crazy, cursor jumping from one side of screen to the other, etc. some of you experience  the keyboard working sometimes, and others  experience that keyboard types by it self, etc. now put everything back together. or test your touchpad before you put everything back. if you need to apply more tape  behind the touchpad cable. please do! you should now enjoy using your laptop with no problems. note: your keyboard should now work fine. touchpad problem made the keyboard  useless. since now touchpad is fixed, your keyboard should work fine. if it doesn't, please apply the same technique attaching tape to the end of the keyboard cable.

9 Posts

August 10th, 2011 07:00

I also tried the fix without success...I finally gave up and bought an external mouse and with that I have no problems ! It was not what I wished but after spending that much money it was the only solution I could find. Saying that...my laptop is over 2 years old now and I am thinking of purchasing a new one and I can tell you it probably will definitely NOT be a Dell !!!

3 Posts

August 10th, 2011 13:00

My touch pad gets squirelly after about 1/2 hour of usage. Then I switch to my external mouse. What amazes me is that, apparently, no one from Dell bothers to read or respond to these forums. It's bad for their business. My school district is looking at reliable laptops to replace their aging Howard laptops and I am not inclined to recommend Dell anymore as their support stinks.

3 Posts

August 10th, 2011 13:00