Start a Conversation

This post is more than 5 years old

Solved!

Go to Solution

March 31st, 2013 18:00

Inspiron 15z 5523 Ultrabook not turning on - no response

Hello, Got my laptop a month ago and was working well until yesterday. I had just closed it the other night after charging it. Then there was nothing - no boot, no LED with charger, no fan. I checked and the charger is definitely functioning, so I worry that this is a problem with the motherboard. Since it's an ultrabook, I haven't been able to remove flea power since the battery is embedded into the laptop. If I could get some advice on removing it, or any other possible solutions, that would be great! Otherwise, I wonder if it would be possible for a technician to come have a look at it ASAP? I'm a student at uni and have no way to get to the repair centre :(

3 Posts

July 19th, 2014 12:00

Very helpful!

There is a bad module that doesn't work in neither socket.

What does it mean? Can I use only the working one or must i buy a new one?

thank you very much

3 Posts

August 29th, 2014 10:00

Hi ej.miranda,

The Inspiron 15z has a Reset button. The reset button can used in scenarios should the system freeze up or not respond. The user just needs to use a paper clip to reset the system by inserting the pointed end into the reset hole underneath the notebook.

Please refer the below image to locate Reset button:

• Resetting the system causes unsaved data to be lost.
  • The reset option will not reset the notebook or operating system to factory settings.
  • Pressing the reset button switches the system off.

Please reply for further help.

The above reply is helped me a lot in time. when my inspiron15z had gone dead. Thanks a lot

1 Message

October 20th, 2014 17:00