Start a Conversation

Unsolved

This post is more than 5 years old

January 3rd, 2016 15:00

Wifi driver problems Inspiron 3543

So this has been happening a while now with this drivers not working properly, before the new year I was using the windows 8 64 bit driver on windows 10 because it seemed to be working but with the update that happened with windows 10 over the new year it is no longer working and neither is the windows 10 driver so what can someone point me in the direction of getting this resolved please? I'm a student and need my laptop for school which starts tommorrow if anyone can help please do if you need any more info message me (yes the ethernet works its just the wireless driver)

1 Message

January 13th, 2016 07:00

Hell0,  Dell Inspiron 3543 user here. yes me too, had problem with wireless network after updated Network_Driver_X4Y5C_WN32_7.35.295.0_A01 on windows 10, it seem to be no connection or connection limit ( yellow triangle on wifi icon) , troubleshoot problems option cant help..,  solution , go to device manager - network adapter -  Broadcom 802.11n network adapter -  Driver tabs - Roll Back Driver.

6 Posts

January 16th, 2016 05:00

Actually tried something different I combined the windows 10 and 8 driver meaning i installed both packages and that seems to be working for me at the moment, it isnt very stable but it gives me more stability than the braodcom or single packaged drivers.

4 Operator

• 

6.4K Posts

January 16th, 2016 07:00

You can also go to the power options, and changed the Wireless Adapter Setting, from Maximum Power Setting to Maximum Performance.

1. Power Option

2. Click on " Change plan settings " - Balance or Power saver)

3. "Change Advance Power Settings "

4. Tap "wireless adapter settings"

a) " Power Saving Mode "

b) Set Maximum Performance

6 Posts

January 16th, 2016 19:00