Highlighted
JustSomeUser
1 Copper

distortion in sound and video's

Jump to solution

Hello,

I have a question concerning the quallity of the media on my laptop, concerning both graphical and audio gliching sounds and video crashes. They seem to occur at the exact same time so I'm guessing there is a connection beween the two of them. The specs on my laptop are:

Hewlett-Packard HP ENVY 17 Notebook - 2,40 gigahertz Intel Core i7-4700MQ - 64 bit 

I use my NVIDIA GeForce GT 740M video card mostly but I have tried switching between the other standard video card Intel(R) HD Graphics 4600. 

I have been using this Notebook for a few months now for school (I'm using a pretty heavy 3D design program, inventor), music, films and games. And until now it completely lived up to my expectations and I'm a quite content user but these noises and distortions are killing me. They occur with both my headphones and without (just the speakers on my laptop) about every 5 seconds. My notebook proudly wears the Beats Audio brand (honestly I don't believe that should guarantee anything concerning audio quallity, it just so happend to be on the laptop that had drawn my attention.)

Now I have done a little research on the subject, after trying basic solutions like reinstalling my audio drivers and in generally looking up previous updates and checking the log, and I found this tread: https://www.google.com/url?sa=t&rct=j&q=&esrc=s&source=web&cd=4&ved=0CFoQFjAD&url=http%3A%2F%2Fen.co.... Of people expiriencing quite simmilar problems with a different model of laptop, but it didn't seem like a solution had been found. I've had found a few other threats that suggested it might have something to do with windows. but the Windows 8 help proved not to be sufficient to solve the problem.

Can you maybe help me out on this case?

Thanks in advance for the help!

0 Kudos
2 Replies
Jim Coates
6 Gallium

RE: distortion in sound and video's

Jump to solution