macheted01
2 Bronze

Inspiron 910 & Ubuntu Issue

I just recently got an Inspiron 910 with Ubuntu and the bottom of the line basics. Ubuntu prompted me that there were some updates available. I let it run through the updates. Now it says the harddrive is full after the updates. I realize that it is only a 4 gb hardrive. Did not realize just the operating system would consume all of the space. So I am completely new to Ubuntu and not to familiar with it yet. I basically wanted this laptop just for the internet. Did not plan on storing much of anything in it, but would be nice to have some space. So I guess, I would like to go through and decide what I can do without, on it in order to free up some space. I am going to see about going to the add/remove programs and remove like some of the games and stuff that I will not use. Are there any recomendations on this?

Also, I have a Sprint Novatel U727 aircard that I would like to use on this. I looked to Sprint and they have a pretty good desciptive breakdown on how to do this, but since I am not familiar with alot of the terminoligy used, I am kind of lost. Also, looked to Ubuntu, but still waiting on some responses. If anyone is familiar with this aircard and are able to use it, would sure appreciate some advice on this.

Thanks in advance

0 Kudos
2 Replies
ToeBee
3 Silver

Re: Inspiron 910 & Ubuntu Issue