Start a Conversation

Unsolved

S

1 Message

June 22nd, 2018 06:00

Calibratable Dell Monitor

Newbie here:smileyvery-happy:

I am in Advertising, printing industry, looking for a fairly good PC Monitor which can be COLOR CALIBRATED.

My requirement:
We design graphics for various printing methods using Photoshop, CorelDraw, Illustrator etc. for CMYK Screen printing, Digital printing on Epson Stylus Pro 9900.

When printing on Epson, we are not getting the correct color what we see on the Monitor.
I know it is fairly a normal problem: unless calibrate the Monitor and the Printer.

With minimum budget, which model of Monitor is available?
I am told U2412M is a low cost one calibra-table.

1. Is the above one is calibratable?

2. Tech people say, software calibration is not good, but hardware calibration is best, but on Benq kind of Monitors, costing a heaven. Cannot afford one.

3. What about software calibration, is it fairly ok for my purpose of a decent COLOR-MATCH between Monitor and the above Digital Printer, Epson Stylus Pro 9900 (44 inch wide, roll fed)

Please advise...
Thanks in advance

Sunny Alan
Kochi, India

Community Manager

• 

54.2K Posts

June 23rd, 2018 04:00

In theory, every monitor can be hardware calibrated using a colorimeter and its associated software. The 2012 released U2412M was not validated with our Dell calibration software. You would have to use 3rd party calibration hardware and software. The DUCCS (Dell Ultrasharp Color Calibration Solution) was validated with the X-Rite i1 Display Pro colorimeter for the following monitor models =
UP3218K, UP3216Q, UP3214Q, UP3017, U3014, UP2718Q, UP2716D, UP2715K, U2713H, UP2516D, UP2414Q, U2413

1 Rookie

• 

719 Posts

June 23rd, 2018 05:00

1- All monitors are calibratable when plugged into a computer with a graphics card that has LUTs (all of them right now)