Start a Conversation

Unsolved

This post is more than 5 years old

May 28th, 2009 16:00

Dell 2408wfp rev. A02 Power Save Mode Problem

Ok I just received this monitor yesterday and I have had it randomly go into power save mode a few times. I have noticed this monitor is plagued with this problem throughout all the revisions. I am seriously thinking refund here but i want to try to find a fix for it.  I have been using a Samsung T220 for about 6 months with not a single glitch. I have also noticed the left side being less/more bright than the right side just like many other people have complained about. After so many reports of the same problem you would think they would get it right considering how much they charge for these monitors. If anyone has any input about the power save mode problem I would appreciate it. 

Core i7

GTX275

Creative X-FI Fatality Titanium

BFG 550W Modular PSU

Windows 7 RC Build 7100

Community Manager

• 

54.2K Posts

May 28th, 2009 19:00

Jeremiah99,

What video card? What monitor ports have you tried? Is all Windows power management turned off?

7 Posts

May 28th, 2009 20:00

I am using Nvidia GTX 275. I am using DVI-D 1 and all power management is turned off in windows.

Community Manager

• 

54.2K Posts

May 29th, 2009 07:00

Test the other DVI-D port on the monitor.

7 Posts

May 29th, 2009 13:00

Same thing. I might add that it does this mainly at the start of windows. It goes into power save mode before i get into windows all the way then it comes back on then immediately goes back into power save mode a few times before stops. It has also happened while i was browsing the internet.

Community Manager

• 

54.2K Posts

May 29th, 2009 15:00

You did look at the label to verify it is an A02? If yes, I need the following sent to me in a Private Conversation -
Name:
Email Address:
Shipping address:
Phone number:
Monitor Order number or PC Service Tag number if purchased with a PC: