pbryanw
1 Nickel

Re: New G2410 Won't Power On After Being Powered Off for Some Time

Well I found that switching the power off while my G2410 was in standby mode solved this for me.

Once it was switched off in standby, then when I turned on the mains in the morning, it would power up straight away.

Paul

Tags (2)
0 Kudos
JasonTD1
1 Copper

Anyone find an answer to this?  I bought a G2410 a couple weeks ago and found it in an off state requiring a few seconds unplugged to get it to turn back on.  Conditions are exactly as stated above.  It is a Dell XPS 420 with Nvidia 275 card.  I'm already a bit disappointed in the display so hoping this isn't another problem I need to deal with.  I have a Samsung 24" syncmaster side by side and it makes this monitor look dull right out of the box.  I don't know what those guys at CNET were thinking during their post.

0 Kudos
ibcj
1 Copper

Jason:

I was unable to find a "solution", but have found that I was able to fix the problem by using the DVI on the 6200.  It seems to be working fine now.  I'd like to try switching it back to the DVI on the 7200 to see if it still locks up there.  But honestly, once I got it working, I slowly backed away from the machine and have left it in a decent running state.

FWIW, I agree with you about the panel itself.  At the time, for $180 it was hard to beat.  However, I have a 2408 at home, and will probably replace my G2410 at the office with one.  😕

0 Kudos

I'm having the same problem with the Dell G2410 monitor.

When switching off the monitor using the power button and leaving it for a while it won't turn back on. I'm using the DVI connection.

The previous monitor was a Asus 17" which was also connected via DVI and had no problem.

Disconnecting the DVI and then plugging in the power connector with DVI disconnected seems to bring the G2410 alive again.

Then plug the DVI connector in and everything works again.