Start a Conversation

Unsolved

This post is more than 5 years old

June 26th, 2008 23:00

UltraSharp 2408WFP rev A01 is here, or so I think

Ok i'm not 100% sure its rev A01 coz I couldn't see any indication of revision number in the back (and trust me I work in IT) and I looked.

But, on the main sheet with the basic instructions it says P/N: ***** rev A01. In the back it does say June 08 too. 

I ordered it on June 11th 2 weeks ago when it was at 499$ (200$ off for Dell people choice deals) and I just got it today June 26th. More people should be getting it as that deal was very popular, so we'll see for sure

So far, I hooked it up to my desktop at 1900 x 1200 via DVI w/o any problems.

I'll go try out my 360 via VGA now.

Message Edited by waterloo87 on 06-26-2008 07:33 PM

26 Posts

June 26th, 2008 23:00

@waterloo87 wrote:

Thats right. I feel so lucky!.

I ordered it on June 11th 2 weeks ago when it was at 499$ (200$ off for Dell people choice deals) and I just got it today June 26th.

It says on the back it was made June 08.

So far, I hooked it up to my desktop at 1900 x 1200 via DVI w/o any problems.

I'll go try out my 360 via VGA now.

Waterloo87,

How did you determine this was an "A01"...?   Jimmy_P stated at: 

http://www.dellcommunity.com/supportforums/board/message?board.id=dim_monitor&message.id=92492#M92492

that: 

@DELL-Jimmy_P wrote:

Due to a Dell internal process change many of the 2408's that will ship new with the revised firmware will have a different part number and not a different revision number. The only way you will be able to tell if it's the revised firmware is to check the sharpness setting, if the setting is in multiples of 10 then it is the revised firmware if it's in multiples of 25 then it's not. The part number has nothing to do with the revision but someone decided since we are changing the part number anyway the firmware will be A00 on that part number. I thought it was kind of confusing but it's not my idea;)