Start a Conversation

Solved!

Go to Solution

September 28th, 2021 07:00

Welcome to PowerStore Education Discussion board

Hello Folks!

Welcome to the Dell Technologies Education Services Community Site.

Let me introduce myself first. My name is Stéphane and I am the Global Lead Instructor for PowerStore. I’ve been working for Dell Technologies for about 18 years now. I started with EMC as a Customer Engineer, then moved to a NAS Regional Technical Support role, and lastly moved to the Education Services 13 years ago.

Block and File Mid-Range storage is my main area of expertise (PowerStore, PowerScale, Unity).

When I’m not delivering trainings, I enjoy my family and friends. I like good restaurants. The last one was “Le Mirazur”. Thanks, Mauro, for that great culinary journey. Well, of course, I need to work out after that . I do like running and more particularly Trail running. Last run was a 100 Km around the Mont-Blanc.

We are all here to learn, share, ask questions and get answers!

Don’t hesitate to start a discussion if you want to get more information about PowerStore.

November 30th, 2021 06:00

Greetings @auwebber23 ,

You can learn much more on the available trainings on the Dell Technologies education website here

Here is a list of available trainings that you can find on that web site:

DellStephaneD_0-1638282768018.png

Hope it helps!

Cheers

1 Message

October 24th, 2021 10:00

Greetings Stephane,

Thanks for your efforts to educate Dell community.

We are currently having VMWare clusters ,Unity450F( 6 QTY 15.6TB SSD in both sites Unity 450F) and RPA 5.0 at Main and DR site . We are running two way replication of storage LUNs and using VMWare SRM for failover automation. RPA does deduplication and compression a lot due to which replication bandwidth requirement is greatly reduced.