Start a Conversation

Unsolved

This post is more than 5 years old

October 30th, 2008 09:00

Dell 1320 c PDL Emulation problem?

Hello!

This morning when I tried to print a pdf document from my printer it gives me the following error message:

"Error relating to PDL Emulation problems occurs 016-720"

I then have no choice but to cancel print job.

Tried several times but does not work, also tried to print other pdf files and no issues...

Anyone has any ide what this is about?

Cheers,

K

December 28th, 2008 23:00

HI.

I see that this thread is old but did you ever find a solution?  I am having the same problem with my new 1320c from one workstation.  I have tried all available drivers and install packages to no avail. :emotion-7:

I am a Dell Technician (employed by a reseller) so I have opened cases with both enterprise and standard support.  I'll post back if I find a solution but i'm not all that hopefull as I believe it to be a driver issue.  I had a 3010cn before this printer and never encountered this issue (although the error code means the same thing for both printers).  The only thing I could find in the documentation is that the error indicates a corrupt data stream.

I only have experienced the issue when printing webpages from Firefox and AOL browser.  The same documents print fine from IE so i'm stumped.

5 Posts

August 20th, 2009 19:00

Hi, I have had the same problem the past 3 weeks with my Dell 2130cn printer.  Dell support was absolutely NO HELP.

After playing around with this for hours, I finally changed a setting under the Advanced tab in the printer properties to "Print directly to the printer"

Control Panel > Printers > right click on the Dell Printer > Select Properties

Go to the Advanced tab and click the radio button next to Print directly to the printer

Your properties may be different since its a different printer but find that option in your properties and see if that works for you.

Thanks,

Candice

1 Message