Start a Conversation

Unsolved

This post is more than 5 years old

S

December 20th, 2006 14:00

Optiplex 725 sound drivers?

Hi there,

We have had problems getting hold of our usual GX520 stock, so have opted to go for some of the 725s, 5 to be precise.

We are preparing our usual company Windows XP build for rollout (installed from scratch, drives formatted), but I cannot find any sound drivers (that the machines will accept).

I am using the drivers as supplied on the root of C:\ (that I have confirmed are the exact same drivers that are installed and operating on a pre-imaged dell setup (ADIHdAud.inf)) as well as downloading the updated drivers from the Dell site, but when running through the soundmax setup, I'm told that the appropriate hardware isnt installed.

In device manager this shows up as 'PCI Device'. I have done a comparison between the machines because I thought this was odd that an integrated device would show up as 'pci device', but then I'm no hardware expert.

Can anybody point me in the right direction before I have to resort to Dell telephone support?

Thanks

Steve

2.4K Posts

December 20th, 2006 18:00

hi

this a link to the driver

http://support.euro.dell.com/support/downloads/download.aspx?c=uk&l=en&s=gen&releaseid=R132379&SystemID=PLX_PNT_P4_745&os=WW1&osl=en&deviceid=8639&devlib=0&typecnt=1&vercnt=1&formatcnt=1&libid=3&fileid=175905

Analog Devices ADI 198x Integrated HD Audio
Driver
Release Title: Audio: Analog Devices ADI 198x Integrated HD Audio, Driver, Windows 2000, Windows XP, Windows XP x64, Multi Language, OptiPlex 745, v.5.10.x.4542, A01
Release Date: 14/09/2006
Criticality: Recommended
Description: Analog Devices HD Audio driver

By downloading, you accept the terms of the Dell Software License Agreement.

File Name File Size Download Time (56K) File Format
R132379.EXE 11 MB 28.5 min Hard-Drive
Download Now

Add to My Downloads

FTP Download

Criticality