SanMan386
2 Bronze

Do we need to reinstall if the repository is deleted?

Jump to solution

I have a customer that was re-creating their RP installation.  In the process of removing all the CGs, they got a little too enthusiastic and deleted the repositories as well.  Can we just reinstall with the same license keys?  What is the process for getting this back up and running?

Labels (1)
0 Kudos
1 Solution

Accepted Solutions
DA
3 Argentium

Re: Do we need to reinstall if the repository is deleted?

Jump to solution

Format another repository, install the old license.  Unless you have RP/SE or RP/EX version 3.5, you will get a new installation ID and will need to request a new activation code.

View solution in original post

0 Kudos
6 Replies
DA
3 Argentium

Re: Do we need to reinstall if the repository is deleted?

Jump to solution

Format another repository, install the old license.  Unless you have RP/SE or RP/EX version 3.5, you will get a new installation ID and will need to request a new activation code.

View solution in original post

0 Kudos
SanMan386
2 Bronze

Re: Do we need to reinstall if the repository is deleted?

Jump to solution

Thank you Dimitry.

0 Kudos
SanMan386
2 Bronze

Re: Do we need to reinstall if the repository is deleted?

Jump to solution

As it turns out, we have one fully fuctional site with the original repository.  What we need to do is assign a new repository on the "missing" site and pull the configuration from the working one.  In attempting to do so, the passwords seem to be out of sync now and I cannot "fix" the misconfigured sites.  But I cannot login to fix this either.  Any ideas?

0 Kudos
schaats
2 Bronze

Re: Do we need to reinstall if the repository is deleted?

Jump to solution

Have you ever tried to login with the account 'security-admin' ?

0 Kudos
SanMan386
2 Bronze

Re: Do we need to reinstall if the repository is deleted?

Jump to solution

"Security-Admin" is the only account that can login.  But we do not seem to be able to change the passwords with it, at least on the "new" side.  Should I try changing the passwords on the original DR side to defaults?

0 Kudos
schaats
2 Bronze

Re: Do we need to reinstall if the repository is deleted?

Jump to solution

I'd seen that RP locks admin account from time to time.

Try to unlock the admin account after login as security-admin.

0 Kudos