Malini1
2 Iron

Re: Where in the world are you?

Willkommen im EMC-SAP Ecosystem, Bas.

San Francisco is a charming place.

Looking forward to hearing more from you in our community.

0 Kudos
sylvieotten
1 Copper

Hi, my name is Sylvie and I work in marketing for EMC's ISV Alliances, and have worked for EMC for 15 years.  I currently live in Larchmont, NY - a quick 30 minute train ride from New York City based at the EMC White Plains office.  Prior to moving to New York, I lived in Paris France for three years working for EMC as the EMEA Marketing Manager for Backup, Recovery & Archive Platforms.  Being half French, Paris does have a special place in my heart in terms of travel, but I look forward to what's next.  One of my favorite holiday destinations would have to be skiing in Vail, Colorado!  Yes - it still beats the Alps!
0 Kudos
Malini1
2 Iron

Bonjour Sylvie!

It's a pleasure to have you here. I have no French blood but Paris is a special place for me too.

Colorado sounds lovely. I'm a hiker so I'd go in summer.

So I guess we'd never run into each other up there. We save our meetings for Hopkinton --- or Paris.

Cheers,

Malini

0 Kudos
Philly_SAPguy
1 Copper

Hello to everyone,

I'm Tim, and I work in the SAP Global Solutions Practice at EMC.  As my screen name would indicate, I live and work in Philadelphia but I have a desk at EMC HQ in Hopkinton and I'm there at least once a month.

I have been working in the SAP space since 1996, and because of my SAP work, I have been to many places around the world - most of North America (San Francisco Bay Area, Southern California, Phoenix, Washington DC, Pacific Northwest (Seattle and Portland), St Louis, Texas, Florida, Toronto, Montreal, Ottawa), Paris, Madrid, Frankfurt, London, Milan, Amsterdam, Rotterdam, Tokyo, and Mexico City.  Since I am currently the Practice Lead for Latin America, I was recently in Sao Paulo and Rio de Janeiro, my first time in the Southern Hemisphere, and it was so wonderful.