8 Krypton

Re: Dell streak7 official Honeycomb update received

@FriedDylan i updated via wifi and all went smooth however i had it lockedup on the dell logo earlier after try send something to pc  i thought it was maybe gone faulty im new to adroid and google soon had me get it sorted i had to do the pin shutdown then start with +volume then selected full reset whatever t formatted the device took quite a while on initial boot then everything fine again ,,dont giveup yet ive had loads symbian devices bricked during flashing and managed to deadflash them with phoenix software and jaf,,,i havent a clue if theese options are available for theese devices/OS hope you find a fix to wake your streak soon

[:)]  Hiya From UK [:)]

Dell Streak-7  Force Shutdown / Hard-Reset / Safemode / Recovery  info hard-reset.com/dell-streak-7-hard-reset.html

0 Kudos
Sindorin
1 Copper

It's interesting to point out that not everyone has received the update in the US yet. i've owned my Dell Streak for the last two months and I have yet to receive an OTA notification to upgrade. Further, after waiting for friday to come and go, then trying to install it manually, I got a FOTA Model Mismatch error.

If anyone else needs more proof that Dell cares nothing for how their products and customers are supported, keep reading. Otherwise, go buy from another company and stop wasting your time.

0 Kudos
Sindorin
1 Copper

This doesn't do anything other than warn me all data will be erased, it goes to the android with the box screen, says formatting and then reboots to 2.2, with all of my data intact. Got another one for me to debunk?

0 Kudos
FriedDylan
1 Copper