Highlighted
betsey_bolton
3 Argentium

2/9 EMC Webcast: VMware vCenter Operations (vCOps) and EMC Technology with host Clint Kitson

Thursday, February 9, 2012, 8:00 am PT / 11:00 am ET / 16:00 GMT

Host: Clint Kitson, vSpecialist, Technology Consultant, EMC

Join Clint for his presentation and Q&A: https://emcinformation.com/43206/REG/.ashx?reg_src=WEB_Community

Traditional tools and processes for physical infrastructures don’t provide the automation and control needed to effectively manage virtual and private cloud environments. VMware vCenter Operations (vCOps), tightly integrated with vSphere, provides precise visibility into your storage infrastructure. Easy-to-use, vCOps yields dramatic out-of-the box value by immediately automating your operations management.

Attend this webcast and learn storage-related use cases as well as how to:

  • Leverage vCOps to understand storage
  • Navigate the vCOps interface
  • Answer key vCOps performance questions
  • Exploit vCOps solution monitoring capabilities

Labels (1)
0 Kudos
1 Reply
betsey_bolton
3 Argentium

Re: 2/9 EMC Webcast: VMware vCenter Operations (vCOps) and EMC Technology with host Clint Kitson

From @davemhenry on this week’s vCOps webcast: Clint Kitson (@clintonkitson) knows vSphere inside and out. He's spent a lot of time pushing the boundaries of what vCOps can do and will not only be demonstrating the basic "how to" of using vCOps, but also showing … read on: https://community.emc.com/community/connect/everything_vmware/blog/2012/02/06/this-weeks-webcast-vmw...

0 Kudos